Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

ROTC Ranger Buddy Competition 2017

  • 04/08/2017
  • 5:00 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Lawrence, Kansas

ROTC Ranger Buddy Competition 2017
Hosted by KU Army ROTC
8 April 2017

The Jayhawk ROTC Battalion will host the 23rd Annual KU Army ROTC Ranger Buddy Competition (RBC) on 08 APR 17 at the KU Cross Country track at Rim Rock Farm (2276 Burnett Lane, Lawrence, KS 66044).

Programs can enter up to 5 male, 3 coed, and 2 female teams. 

Registration Dates:   
06 FEB 17 – 3rd Brigade only
20 FEB 17 – All other brigades
17 MAR 17 – Last day to register
Programs must register online at Ranger Buddy 20171.  This year, competitors can purchase RBC t-shirts for $15 (enter shirt size during online registration for this option).  Pick up RBC shirts during sign-in/in processing at KU on 07 APR 17.  Cash or check only.  Please make checks out to KU Army ROTC Cadet Fund.

Programs are responsible for all travel and lodging.  For those interested, camping is an option at Rim Rock Farm.

The event timeline is as follows (subject to change):

    5:00 a.m.  –  First formation/opening address
    5:15 a.m.  –  Buddy Team 15 km forced ruck march
    8:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m. – Group Events (Round Robin)
    2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. – Buddy Team 5 km buddy run
    4:00 p.m.  –  Closing/Awards Ceremony
Please direct all questions to MAJ Todd Haralson, todd.haralson@ku.edu2  or (615) 388-8392

The following schools have registered in previous years for the competition; this list will be updated prior to the start of competition:

University of Alabama
University of Arkansas–Fayetteville
University of Central Missouri
University of Colorado–Boulder
University of Illinois-Chicago
University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign
University of Iowa
University of Minnesota–Mankato
University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
University of Missouri–Columbia
University of Missouri–Kansas City
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
University of North Dakota
University of Northern Iowa
University of Oklahoma
Washington University
Wentworth Military Academy
Iowa State University
Kansas State University
Marquette University
Missouri Science and Technology
Missouri Western State University
North Dakota State University
Northeastern State University
Pittsburg State University
Saint John's University
South Dakota School of Mines and ‎Technology
South Dakota State University
The College of Saint Benedict
Tuskegee University